The Mission of NICIA is to enhance understanding of creative real estate investing through education and networking while giving back to the community.

If you are a new real estate investor, a vendor or contractor, someone looking to invest, or just want to learn about what we do, come to our monthly meetings scheduled on the 2nd Thursday of every month.The Northwest Indiana Creative Investors Association group consists primarily of Northwest Indiana real estate investors, people supplying services to the real estate market and other interested people.

We attract members from the greater Chicago metropolitan area including Lake, Porter and LaPorte Counties of Indiana, Cook and Will Counties in Illinois and southwest Michigan. A small group of seasoned investors started meeting for breakfast in August 2003 just to network and have someone to talk to about Real Estate Investment Businesses. Now we are well over a hundred members and growing fast. We have found that we learn a lot from each other and invite others to join us in doing so too.

Our goal is to share information and experiences, present relevant speakers and help each other make fewer mistakes on the road to financial freedom.

If you have questions or comments, we look forward to hearing from you.
Email NICIA by clicking here and you will receive a reply promptly.


NICIA Board of Directors  2015-2016

The Board of Directors meets at 6:30 pm, the first Thursday of each month at the Brookstone Condominium club house.  This is an open meeting and we welcome anyone who is interested to attend.

Board Member Name Position Email

Greg O’Donnell

President pres@nicia.org
Alicia Ortiz Vice President akoin1@msn.com
Milt Petersen Treasurer treasurer@nicia.org
barb 75 x 75 Barb Poland Membership members@nicia.org
Trevor Talmadge Trevor Talmage Secretary secretary@nicia.org
Crissy Habitat Crissy Clark Program Director program@nicia.org
DSC_0072 Joe Peterson Vendor Partners  vendors@nicia.org
Vacant Newsletter newsletter@nicia.org
Amy Amy Feikes Legislative legislative@nicia.org
Greg O’Donnell Webmaster webmaster@nicia.org


The 2015-2016 Board of Directors election was held April 9, 2015. Contact any of the Board members to learn about open positions and responsibilities for those positions. We welcome new faces and new ideas.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.